Croissants, Saucisses, Fromages et Chocolat
 
Day 5 in France and we have a walking tour. First we begin with a stop at the shopping center to get water and other things. Then we went to Place Kleber which is a pedestrian center. From there we ate lunch and then hopped on the bus to the Chocolate museum. On the return we were let off at the area called la Petite France. It is a very quaint area near the river with shops and restaurants and very old houses from the German times. Then the students had some free time to record conversations with shop keepers. Our evening meal was at a very friendly italian restaurant called le Rimini. There was so much food that nobody walked away hungry. We got back to hotel to pack and get ready for the journe to Switzerland by train tomorrow.
Judith Rene
3/26/2011 10:04:25 pm

Derek
The last two days were great. At the Eiffel Tower, we went to the very top and took the stairs to the bottom that was tiring but pretty fun. The sight seeing from the boat ride was awesome but the ride itself was kind of boring. The next day we went to Strasbourg and visited a German castle and took some really nice photos.

Justin
I had loads of fun in the last two days. First we went to the Eiffel Tower and took some awesome photos. My buddies and I ran down the stairs from the center to the bottom and that was really fun. I got some great photos from the boat ride but I thought it was awfully cold and we had to use the toilet a lot. The next day we went on the train for a long time but we had lots of fun. I liked the German Castle and I had lots of fun.

Steven Chang
Had lots of fun the day before yesterday and the yesterday. The last day on Paris was a great experience to have. We went to the Champs-Elysees and had great a great time there. I saw street dancers that were having a great time dancing their bodies away. After the Champs-Elysees, we climbs to the top of the Arc de Trimophe and had a great view of Paris and has experienced the saying “All roads lead to Rome.” Every road or street had ended at the location where we are, so that was pretty cool. Yesterday, we went on the train to Strasbourg, we had to wake up really early and go on a train. But we got to see the Mayor and have lot’s of food and going to the top of the Mountain of the castle. It was a tiring day, but it was worth it.

Tommy
These days were really tiring, since we had to talk a lot. But the view was worth it and it had paid off — the feeling of “all road lead to Rome” when we were on the Arc de Triomphe seeing all the roads coming to a gathering point; the amazing view of France when we had climbed the glorious Eiffel Tower; and all the shopping we had done. I don’t have a lot of money left, but the shopping was fun going out with friends. The food was special in each different restaurant — sausages, crepe, potatoes, etc. These day were intense. Looking forward to better stuff in France, and later in Switzerland!

Eric
The 2 days before were really fun. I slept through the whole train ride so I wasn’t that tired. When I was standing on the bottom of the Arc de Triumph, I didn’t know it would be that high but when I got to the top I was amazed by the wonderful view. Another thing was the magnificent Eiffel Tower. I was really scared when I was standing at the very top since I am kind of afraid of heights…

Joy
I slept pretty late the night before we were supposed to get up early for the train ride, so then in the morning I was really tired. When we woke up, the sky was still dark, and then we were supposed to go onto the bus and eat breakfast in the darkness. SO then in the train ride, I was supposed to sleep, but then I couldn’t. Arc de Triomphe is pretty, when you get to the top of it. Climbing up this time was not as bad as last time. It felt like it was shorter, maybe because I had mental preparation already. HAHA :D. another thing is that in the hotel, I found a beeish thing on the bed, so then I was really scared and then I couldn’t sleep on that bed, cause of the bed sheet. But then later, kitty found out that that was sortta a bad spread, and then that you weren’t supposed to use it. So then, I slept better.


Victoria
Yesterday we had to wake up really early to catch our train ride. I was really tired and tried so sleep on the train, but I couldn’t. But on the train ride we played monopoly and read magazines. It was pretty fun. We went to climb the Arc de Triumph all the way to the top 2 days ago. The weather was nice and sunny. I had fun that day. The food here is amazing! I love it. We are now in Strasbourg and we have visited a castle and the mayor’s office. The castle was pretty chilly but it was really nice to see all the things there. The mayor’s office was also nice, we got to eat some food and take pictures of the place. The hotel is okay I guess. It is not bad. I slept pretty well.

Muriel
I have concluded that I prefer Strasbourg to Paris overall. Mainly because there is no metro, Strasbourg has trams. Paris lives up to its name ‘city of lights’. The worst part of yesterday was waking up at 5 am in the morning, but the 2 hour train ride was my sleeping time. I’ve never been to Strasbourg, so being here is very exciting. I enjoyed going to the Council of Europe and learning the capitals of countries in Europe. It seems very serene yet very city-like. The food here is definitely not as good as Paris, and everything seems so expensive. I enjoyed the scenery of Strasbourg. I’m excited for the chocolate museum/factory today.

Bridget
Strasbourg is a really beautiful city. So was Paris. We had really good food yesterday for dinner. I got sick on the train, but an hour later, I felt a

Reply
bridget wu
3/26/2011 10:09:48 pm

Bridget
Strasbourg is a really beautiful city. So was Paris. We had really good food yesterday for dinner. I got sick on the train, but an hour later, I felt a whole lot better. We’re going to the chocolate museum today! YAY! Apparently Strasbourg doesn’t have as many pickpockets here, but Muriel is still being paranoid. Some things never change. I liked how we got to go to the Council of Europe and it was pretty interesting. If I keep writing I’ll start rambling so I’m going to stop. Okay…

Reply
Keith
3/27/2011 11:31:23 am

All the comments tell me that you had a FUN, and ENJOYABLE trip, eating, and bonding together!

Reply
3/28/2011 10:31:54 am

Woaw!! CHOCOLATE MUESEUM! I wish I had gone to the French trip too. I can see that there was a lot of walking in general. What is the Council of Europe? Is it like the government working area? :D:D Anyways, hope you guys had fun!

Reply
Alex
3/28/2011 02:38:56 pm

I wish I could've gone. Although in Vietnam there were a lot of French people and French architecture. Wish I could've had tried the good food. Crepes:)

Reply
Joyce
3/28/2011 02:43:47 pm

The shopping sounds fun :P seems like everyone had a great time together and got to know each other more :)

Reply
Michelle
3/28/2011 02:50:38 pm

Wow. Sounds all of you had a lot of fun on the french trip. Many of the people who posted the comments under this post wrote a lot of fun and enjoyable stuff. I must go to France next year!!

Reply
2/27/2012 08:15:52 pm

Thanks for this great list. It is surely a big help for my link building.

Reply



Leave a Reply.